UEFA EURO 2020 qualifying draw made in Dublin

By Huseyin Burak Demirer

ANKARA (AA) – The qualification draw of the UEFA EURO 2020 was held in Ireland’s capital on Sunday.

A total of 55 UEFA nations were drawn into 10 qualifying groups.

Turkey will face France, Iceland, Albania, Moldova and Andorra in Group H in the qualifying rounds.

The European Qualifiers will commence in March. The winner and runner-up in each of the 10 groups will automatically qualify for the UEFA EURO 2020 final tournament.

Twenty teams will qualify from the EURO 2020 qualifiers and four will qualify from the UEFA Nations League playoffs in March 2020.

The competing groups for EURO 2020 are as follow:

GROUP A: England, Czech Republic, Bulgaria, Montenegro, Kosovo

GROUP B: Portugal, Ukraine, Serbia, Lithuania, Luxembourg

GROUP C: Netherlands, Germany, Northern Ireland, Estonia, Belarus

GROUP D: Switzerland, Denmark, Republic of Ireland, Georgia, Gibraltar

GROUP E: Croatia, Wales, Slovakia, Hungary, Azerbaijan

GROUP F: Spain, Sweden, Norway, Romania, Faroe Islands, Malta

GROUP G: Poland, Austria, Israel, Slovenia, FYR Macedonia, Latvia

GROUP H: France, Iceland, Turkey, Albania, Moldova, Andorra

GROUP I: Belgium, Russia, Scotland, Cyprus, Kazakhstan, San Marino

GROUP J: Italy, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Finland, Greece, Armenia, Liechtenstein