Turkish Airlines Euroleague to kick off on Thursday

By Fatih Erel

ISTANBUL (AA) – Three teams from Turkey will compete in the Turkish Airlines Euroleague 2018-2019 season that will begin Thursday.

Turkey's Anadolu Efes, Fenerbahce and Darussafaka Tekfen will take part in Turkish Airlines Euroleague.

The first round matches will be played on Thursday and Friday with eight games.

Anadolu Efes will take on Germany's Bayern Munich at 1830GMT at Audi Dome on Thursday.

Darussafaka Tekfen will take on Euroleague champions Real Madrid at Spain's Wizink Center at 1900GMT on Thursday.

The last Euroleague finalist Fenerbahce will host Spain's Herbalife Gran Canaria at 1745GMT in Istanbul on Friday.

Euroleague competitions bring Europe's top basketball clubs together.

The Round 1 matches are as follows:


CSKA Moskova (Russia) – Barcelona Lassa (Spain)

Panathinaikos (Greece) – Maccabi FOX (Israel)

Bayern Münih (Germany) – Anadolu Efes (Turkey)

Real Madrid (Spain) – Darussafaka Tekfen (Turkey)


Buducnost VOLI (Montenegro) – AX Armani Exchange Olimpia Milan (Italy)

Khimki (Russia) – Olympiakos (Greece)

Zalgiris (Lithuania) – Baskonia (Spain)

Fenerbahce (Turkey) – Herbalife Gran Canaria (Spain)